Ski and snowboard trips in Canada

Browse 93 trips for skiing and snowboarding in Canada. See where each trip goes and how the days are planned.

Figures from 93 published listingscomputed Nov 2, 2026How these figures are made

Trips93
Fromabout 178 USD
SeasonNov – Maybusiest Jan – Mar
Companies41
RidersBeginner to expert
Sport7469

01When they run

276 of 948 departures start in January, more than any other month.

5
141
276
219
251
54
2

Recorded departures by start month, August to July; not a snow forecast or availability check.

MonthDeparturesTrips
November55
December14140
January27660
February21944
March25146
April5422
May22

02Where

Whistler Blackcomb has the most listed trips, 21, then Fernie Alpine Resort with 10.

26 trip locations in Canada

Pins show the approximate main trip area—not a route, meeting point, or full itinerary. Confirm exact locations in the company's trip details.

CountPrice a day, typicalLength, typicalCompaniesMost listed places
Whistler BlackcombCoached 20 · Hosted 121≈226 USD8 days5Whistler Blackcomb 21
Fernie Alpine ResortCoached 1010≈255 USD24.5 days1Fernie Alpine Resort 10
Banff Sunshine VillageCoached 5 · Guided 27≈243 USD28 days4Banff Sunshine Village 7
Monashee MountainsGuided 44——2Monashee Mountains 4
RevelstokeGuided 3 · Coached 14——3Revelstoke 4
Blue RiverGuided 33——1Blue River 3
GoldenGuided 2 · Coached 13——1Golden 3
Bell 2Guided 22——1Bell 2 2

03Who is on the snow with you

47 trips are coached, 45 guided and 1 hosted.

Coached

47

Professional coaches lead the group, select suitable terrain, and provide instruction and personalized feedback to help you improve.

Guided

45

Professional guides lead the group and select suitable terrain and routes based on conditions and ability.

Hosted

1

Trip hosts ski or ride with the group, help everyone get oriented, and share local knowledge.

CoachedGuidedHosted
Length, typical8 days4 days—
Price a day, typical≈243 USD≈1,260 USD—
Middle half≈182 USD – 341 USD≈664 USD – 1,896 USD—
Guests per coach or guide6 per coachstated on 28 of 474 per guidestated on 11 of 45—
Start at Beginner311
Lift pass included31 of 472 of 451 of 1

Each trip counts in one support group. A coached label does not establish that guiding is included.

04What a day costs

Guided trips list at ≈1,260 USD a day, coached trips at ≈243 USD.

typical ≈470 USD
CoachedGuidedHosted

One dot per trip: its lowest listed departure divided by its days. 90 of 93 listings have a usable price and duration. Package inclusions and per-person or group price bases may differ. Approximate currency conversion; each trip page quotes the company’s own currency.

TypicalMiddle half
Coached≈243 USD≈182 USD – 341 USD
Guided≈1,260 USD≈664 USD – 1,896 USD
All 90 trips≈470 USD≈243 USD – 1,429 USD

05How long

30 of 93 trips run 1 to 3 days, 17 of them exactly 3.

1
12
17
6
14
6
5
7
2
1
2
1
2
17
1234567891113141521+
days

Days from arrival to departure. Days with a coach, guide or host are fewer: stated on 25 trips, typically 5 days. The last bar holds three weeks and longer.

06Who they’re for

5 trips start at Beginner, and 3 of those include instruction.

Beginner5
Intermediate60
Advanced26
Expert2

Each trip at the lowest level it accepts. Beginner does not confirm first-timer acceptance. At the top end, 1 reach Beginner, 1 reach Intermediate, 22 reach Advanced and 69 reach Expert.

07What the price includes

Lodging comes with 76 trips and a lift pass with 34. All meals come with 43.

LodgingIncluded 76 · partly 4 · not included 8 · not stated 5
Lift passIncluded 34 · partly 2 · not included 10 · not stated 47
TransfersIncluded 49 · partly 19 · not included 18 · not stated 7
MealsAll meals 43 · some 23 · none 16 · not stated 11
InstructionIncluded 47 · at extra cost 1 · not included 1 · not stated 44
IncludedPartlyAt extra costNot includedNot stated

08What the listings don’t say

What the 93 listings leave out, and what to ask.

44of 93

Whether instruction is included

Ask the companyIs coaching or instruction included, and on how many days?

19of 47 coached

How many guests share a coach

Ask the companyHow many guests share each coach?

34of 45 guided

How many guests share a guide

Ask the companyHow many guests share each guide?

68of 93

How many days someone from the trip is on snow with you

Ask the companyOn how many days is a coach, guide or host with us?

47of 93

Whether a lift pass is included

Ask the companyIs the lift pass included for every day on snow?

23of 93

Which meals are included: listed as partly included

Ask the companyWhich meals does the price cover?

“Not stated” means the listing doesn’t say. It doesn’t mean the trip leaves it out.

Who runs these trips

Trip counts show how many listings each company has on this page.

93 trips in Canada

Showing 24 of 93

Resorts

Types of trips

How these figures are made

  • Counted from the 93 published trips on Powderscape when this page was built, Nov 2, 2026. A figure changes when a listing does.
  • A listing is Powderscape’s record of the company’s own trip page. “Not stated” means the record doesn’t say; it doesn’t mean the trip leaves it out.
  • Price a day is each trip’s lowest listed departure divided by its days. Companies set prices in their own currency, and each trip page quotes it. Conversions use rates dated 2026-11-01.
  • Typical is the median; the middle half runs from the 25th to the 75th percentile. Browse links open the listings counted by that link.