Freestyle ski and snowboard camps

Browse 25 trips across 7 countries focused on jumps, rails and freestyle skills.

Figures from 25 published listingscomputed Nov 2, 2026How these figures are made

Trips25
Fromabout 849 USD
SeasonYear-roundbusiest Jan – Jun
Companies11
Countries7
RidersBeginner to expert
Sport1812

01Price per day with on-snow staff

Where camps state their days with on-snow staff, the price works out at ≈438 USD per day with on-snow staff.

typical ≈438 USD
Lodging and lift pass includedLodging includedLodging and lift pass not includedPartial, extra cost, or not stated

One dot per camp: its listed price divided by stated days with a coach, guide, or host. These are not necessarily instruction days. 17 of 25 listings have a usable price and duration. Package inclusions and per-person or group price bases may differ. Approximate currency conversion; each trip page quotes the company’s own currency.

TypicalMiddle half
Lodging included; lift pass included≈800 USD≈500 USD – 974 USD
Lodging partly included; lift pass included≈400 USD≈400 USD – 437 USD
Lodging included; lift pass not included——
Lodging included; lift pass not stated——
Lodging not included; lift pass not included——
All 17 that state it≈438 USD≈400 USD – 800 USD

02What the price covers

11 camps include lodging and a lift pass; 1 excludes both lodging and a lift pass.

What the price coversCampsPrice a day, typicalLength, typical
Lodging partly included; lift pass included7≈286 USD7 days
Lodging not stated; lift pass not included3——
Lodging included; lift pass included11≈278 USD7 days
Lodging included; lift pass not included1——
Lodging included; lift pass not stated1——
Lodging not included; lift pass included1——
Lodging not included; lift pass not included1——

03Group size

Group size

4
2
19
610Not stated
guests per coach

Guests per coach, as each listing states it.

How they teachCount
Coaching campSeveral days with a coach: ability groups, drills, feedback, usually video analysis.25

04Days with on-snow staff

The most common stated duration with on-snow staff is 5 days. 20 of 25 camps say how many.

6
4
8
2
5
2458Not stated
days with on-snow staff

Stated days with a coach, guide, or host; half days count as 0.5. This field does not identify instruction days.

05Where

United States has the most listed camps, 9, then Japan with 7.

CountPrice a day, typicalLength, typicalCompaniesMost listed places
United StatesCoached 99≈371 USD7 days5Timberline Lodge Ski Area 6 · Mammoth Mountain 3
JapanCoached 77≈278 USD7 days2Madarao Kogen Mountain Resort 3 · Akakura Onsen Ski Area 2 · Hoshino Resorts Nekoma Mountain 2
FranceCoached 33——2Avoriaz 1 · Les Arcs 1 · Tignes - Val d'Isère 1
AustriaCoached 22——1Hintertuxer Gletscher 1 · Scharnitz 1
CanadaCoached 22——1Whistler Blackcomb 2
New ZealandCoached 11——1Cardrona Alpine Resort 1
SwitzerlandCoached 11——1Laax 1

06When they run

17 of 83 departures start in January, more than any other month.

1
2
1
4
5
17
12
6
5
3
16
11

Recorded departures by start month, August to July; not a snow forecast or availability check.

MonthDeparturesTrips
August11
September22
October11
November41
December53
January179
February129
March62
April53
May33
June166
July114

07Who they’re for

7 of 25 camps start at Beginner; the most start at Intermediate (16).

Beginner7
Intermediate16
Advanced1
Expert1

Each camp at the lowest level it accepts. Beginner does not confirm first-timer acceptance. At the top end, 3 reach Intermediate, 8 reach Advanced and 14 reach Expert.

08What the listings don’t say

What the 25 listings leave out, and what to ask.

19of 25 coached

How many guests share a coach

Ask the companyHow many guests share each coach?

5of 25

How many days someone from the trip is on snow with you

Ask the companyOn how many days is a coach, guide or host with us?

3of 25

Whether lodging is included

Ask the companyIs lodging included, and is the room shared?

7of 25

Whether transfers are included

Ask the companyAre airport or station transfers included?

11of 25

Which meals are included: listed as partly included

Ask the companyWhich meals does the price cover?

“Not stated” means the listing doesn’t say. It doesn’t mean the trip leaves it out.

Who runs these trips

Trip counts show how many listings each company has on this page.

25 trips · Freestyle / Park Camp

Showing 24 of 25

Countries

How these figures are made

  • Counted from the 25 published camps on Powderscape when this page was built, Nov 2, 2026. A figure changes when a listing does.
  • A listing is Powderscape’s record of the company’s own trip page. “Not stated” means the record doesn’t say; it doesn’t mean the trip leaves it out.
  • Price a day is each trip’s lowest listed departure divided by its days. Companies set prices in their own currency, and each trip page quotes it. Conversions use rates dated 2026-11-01.
  • Typical is the median; the middle half runs from the 25th to the 75th percentile. Browse links open the listings counted by that link.