Ski and snowboard instructor courses

Browse 24 trips across 4 countries for ski and snowboard instructor training.

Figures from 24 published listingscomputed Nov 2, 2026How these figures are made

Trips24
Fromabout 1,820 USD
SeasonNov – Febbusiest Jan – Feb
Companies4
Countries4
RidersIntermediate to expert
Sport159

01The qualification

16 of 24 courses name an awarding body in their title: CASI 7, CSIA 5 and BASI 4.

CASI · 7

Canadian Association of Snowboard Instructors

CSIA · 5

Canadian Ski Instructors’ Alliance

BASI · 4

British Association of Snowsport Instructors

Not named · 8

The course title names no awarding body

As named in each course’s own title. Whether the assessment and its fee are included isn’t recorded yet.

02Every course, side by side

Listed courses with Level 1 in their title run 3 to 4 weeks and lists at ≈5,601 USD to ≈7,081 USD.

CourseSportWhereWeeksPrice as listedA weekLodgingLift passPer coachStarts
No awarding body named8 courses
L3/4 Instructor TrainingWarren Smith Ski AcademySkiVerbier21,500 CHF≈1,820 USD≈910 USD—Dec
Level Two Skills CampCAMP3 SnowboardingSnowboardMadarao2555,000 JPY≈3,522 USD≈1,761 USD—Feb
Level Three Skills CampCAMP3 SnowboardingSnowboardMadarao2555,000 JPY≈3,522 USD≈1,761 USD—Feb
4 Week Snowboard CoursePro Ride Snowboard CampsSnowboardWhistler4.17,875 CAD≈5,637 USD≈1,361 USD5Dec – Feb
8 Week Snowboard CoursePro Ride Snowboard CampsSnowboardWhistler8.113,125 CAD≈9,395 USD≈1,154 USD5Dec – Jan
10 Week Instructor Training: Early SeasonWarren Smith Ski AcademySkiVerbier105,499 CHF≈6,672 USD≈667 USD—Nov
10 Week Snowboard CoursePro Ride Snowboard CampsSnowboardWhistler10.115,495 CAD≈11,092 USD≈1,094 USD5Dec – Jan
12 Week Snowboard CoursePro Ride Snowboard CampsSnowboardWhistler12.119,145 CAD≈13,705 USD≈1,129 USD5Dec – Jan
BASI Level 12 courses
BASI L1 Ski Instructor Course – Les 2 Aples, France (4 Weeks)Nonstop SnowSkiLes 2 Alpes46,320 EUR≈7,081 USD≈1,770 USD10Jan
BASI L1 Snowboard Instructor Course – Les 2 Aples, France (4 Weeks)Nonstop SnowSnowboardLes 2 Alpes46,320 EUR≈7,081 USD≈1,770 USD10Jan
BASI Level 1 + 22 courses
BASI L1 + 2 Ski Instructor Course – Les 2 Aples, France (10 Weeks)Nonstop SnowSkiLes 2 Alpes1012,595 EUR≈14,112 USD≈1,411 USD10Jan
BASI L1 + 2 Snowboard Instructor Course – Les 2 Aples, France (10 Weeks)Nonstop SnowSnowboardLes 2 Alpes1012,595 EUR≈14,112 USD≈1,411 USD10Jan
CASI Level 12 courses
CASI L1 Snowboard Instructor Course – Banff, Canada (4 Weeks)Nonstop SnowSnowboardBanff49,495 CAD≈6,797 USD≈1,699 USD8Jan
CASI L1 Snowboard Instructor Course – Fernie, Canada (4 Weeks)Nonstop SnowSnowboardFernie49,495 CAD≈6,797 USD≈1,699 USD8Jan
CASI Level 1 + 22 courses
CASI L1 + 2 Snowboard Instructor Course – Banff, Canada (11 Weeks)Nonstop SnowSnowboardBanff1118,695 CAD≈13,383 USD≈1,217 USD8Jan
CASI L1 + 2 Snowboard Instructor Course – Fernie, Canada (11 Weeks)Nonstop SnowSnowboardFernie1116,495 CAD≈11,808 USD≈1,073 USD8Jan
CASI Level 22 courses
CASI Level 2 Snowboard Instructor CoursePro Ride Snowboard CampsSnowboardWhistler4.17,450 CAD≈5,333 USD≈1,287 USD5Jan – Feb
CASI L2 Snowboard Instructor Course – Fernie, Canada (6 Weeks)Nonstop SnowSnowboardFernie612,495 CAD≈8,945 USD≈1,491 USD8Feb
CASI Level 31 course
CASI Level 3 Snowboard Instructor CoursePro Ride Snowboard CampsSnowboardWhistler4.17,875 CAD≈5,637 USD≈1,361 USD5Feb
CSIA Level 13 courses
CSIA L1 Ski Instructor Course – Fernie, Canada (3 Weeks)Nonstop SnowSkiFernie37,825 CAD≈5,601 USD≈1,867 USD8Dec
CSIA L1 Ski Instructor Course – Banff, Canada (4 Weeks)Nonstop SnowSkiBanff49,495 CAD≈6,797 USD≈1,699 USD8Jan
CSIA L1 Ski Instructor Course – Fernie, Canada (4 Weeks)Nonstop SnowSkiFernie48,495 CAD≈6,081 USD≈1,520 USD8Jan
CSIA Level 1 + 22 courses
CSIA L1 + 2 Ski Instructor Course – Banff, Canada (11 Weeks)Nonstop SnowSkiBanff1118,695 CAD≈13,383 USD≈1,217 USD8Jan
CSIA L1 + 2 Ski Instructor Course – Fernie, Canada (11 Weeks)Nonstop SnowSkiFernie1116,495 CAD≈11,808 USD≈1,073 USD8Jan

03Price a week

The 24 priced courses list at ≈1,386 USD a week, typically.

typical ≈1,386 USD
Lodging and lift pass includedLodging and lift pass not included

One dot per course: its listed price divided by its weeks. 24 of 24 listings have a usable price and duration. Package inclusions and per-person or group price bases may differ. Approximate currency conversion; each trip page quotes the company’s own currency.

TypicalMiddle half
Lodging not included; lift pass not included——
Lodging included; lift pass included≈1,411 USD≈1,217 USD – 1,699 USD

04When they run

29 of 37 departures start in January or February.

1
7
22
7

Recorded departures by start month, August to July; not a snow forecast or availability check.

MonthDeparturesTrips
November11
December76
January2217
February76

05Where

Canada holds 16 of 24 courses.

CountPrice a day, typicalLength, typicalCompaniesMost listed places
CanadaCoached 1616≈189 USD35.5 days2Fernie Alpine Resort 6 · Whistler Blackcomb 6 · Banff Sunshine Village 4
FranceCoached 44——1Les Deux Alpes 4
JapanCoached 22——1Madarao Kogen Mountain Resort 2
SwitzerlandCoached 22——14 Vallées – Verbier/La Tzoumaz/Nendaz/Veysonnaz/Thyon 2

06What the listings don’t say

What the 24 listings leave out, and what to ask.

4of 24 coached

How many guests share a coach

Ask the companyHow many guests share each coach?

22of 24

How many days someone from the trip is on snow with you

Ask the companyOn how many days is a coach, guide or host with us?

16of 24

Which meals are included: listed as partly included

Ask the companyWhich meals does the price cover?

24of 24

Whether the assessment and its fee are included: not recorded yet

Ask the companyIs the assessment included, and what does a resit cost?

24of 24

Teaching or shadowing hours, and who signs them off: not recorded yet

Ask the companyWhich requirements are left after the course, and who arranges them?

“Not stated” means the listing doesn’t say. It doesn’t mean the trip leaves it out.

Who runs these trips

Trip counts show how many listings each company has on this page.

24 trips · Instructor Certification Course

Countries

How these figures are made

  • Counted from the 24 published courses on Powderscape when this page was built, Nov 2, 2026. A figure changes when a listing does.
  • A listing is Powderscape’s record of the company’s own trip page. “Not stated” means the record doesn’t say; it doesn’t mean the trip leaves it out.
  • Price a day is each trip’s lowest listed departure divided by its days. Companies set prices in their own currency, and each trip page quotes it. Conversions use rates dated 2026-11-01.
  • Typical is the median; the middle half runs from the 25th to the 75th percentile. Browse links open the listings counted by that link.