From about 2,801 USD·7 days·Nov
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainSki and snowboard camps
Browse 254 trips across 15 countries with ski or snowboard coaching over several days.
Figures from 254 published listingscomputed Nov 2, 2026How these figures are made
01Price per day with on-snow staff
Where camps state their days with on-snow staff, the price works out at ≈437 USD per day with on-snow staff.
One dot per camp: its listed price divided by stated days with a coach, guide, or host. These are not necessarily instruction days. 165 of 254 listings have a usable price and duration. Package inclusions and per-person or group price bases may differ. Approximate currency conversion; each trip page quotes the company’s own currency.
| Typical | Middle half | |
|---|---|---|
| Lodging included; lift pass included | ≈500 USD | ≈468 USD – 650 USD |
| Lodging not included; lift pass not included | ≈348 USD | ≈231 USD – 426 USD |
| Lodging not included; lift pass not stated | ≈202 USD | ≈189 USD – 265 USD |
| Lodging not stated; lift pass not included | ≈365 USD | ≈319 USD – 649 USD |
| Lodging included; lift pass not included | ≈430 USD | ≈387 USD – 822 USD |
| Lodging partly included; lift pass included | ≈437 USD | ≈400 USD – 437 USD |
| Lodging included; lift pass not stated | ≈871 USD | ≈713 USD – 1,250 USD |
| Lodging not stated; lift pass not stated | — | — |
| Lodging partly included; lift pass not included | — | — |
| All 165 that state it | ≈437 USD | ≈291 USD – 599 USD |
02What the price covers
100 camps include lodging and a lift pass; 41 exclude both lodging and a lift pass.
| What the price covers | Camps | Price a day, typical | Length, typical |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lodging included; lift pass not included | 22 | ≈350 USD | 7 days |
| Lodging partly included; lift pass included | 13 | ≈312 USD | 7 days |
| Lodging not included; lift pass not stated | 28 | ≈189 USD | 5 days |
| Lodging not stated; lift pass not included | 30 | ≈348 USD | 3 days |
| Lodging included; lift pass included | 100 | ≈274 USD | 7 days |
| Lodging not included; lift pass not included | 41 | ≈250 USD | 4 days |
| Lodging included; lift pass not stated | 14 | ≈779 USD | 6 days |
| Lodging not stated; lift pass not stated | 2 | — | — |
| Lodging partly included; lift pass not included | 2 | — | — |
| Lodging not included; lift pass included | 1 | — | — |
| Lodging not stated; lift pass included | 1 | — | — |
03Group size
42 of the 82 camps that state a ratio put 6 guests with each coach.
Guests per coach, as each listing states it.
| How they teach | Count |
|---|---|
| Coaching campSeveral days with a coach: ability groups, drills, feedback, usually video analysis. | 186 |
| LessonsSki or snowboard instruction in scheduled sessions or through deliberate technique feedback while riding. | 35 |
| CourseTraining towards a named outcome, such as an instructor certification or an avalanche course. | 32 |
04Days with on-snow staff
The most common stated duration with on-snow staff is 5 days. 183 of 254 camps say how many.
Stated days with a coach, guide, or host; half days count as 0.5. This field does not identify instruction days.
05Where
France has the most listed camps, 67, and the lowest typical price a day, ≈202 USD.
| Count | Price a day, typical | Length, typical | Companies | Most listed places | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FranceCoached 67 | 67 | ≈202 USD | 5 days | 12 | Tignes - Val d'Isère 16 · Les Trois Vallées 7 · Les Deux Alpes 5 · Morzine 5 · Balme - Vallorcine 4 |
| United StatesCoached 66 | 66 | ≈367 USD | 4 days | 16 | Alta Ski Area 12 · Jackson Hole Mountain Resort 10 · Mammoth Mountain 8 · Timberline Lodge Ski Area 6 · Killington Resort 5 |
| CanadaCoached 44 | 44 | ≈243 USD | 8 days | 11 | Whistler Blackcomb 20 · Fernie Alpine Resort 10 · Banff Sunshine Village 5 · Silver Star Mountain Resort 2 · Sun Peaks Resort 2 |
| JapanCoached 39 · Guided 1 | 40 | ≈305 USD | 7 days | 7 | Madarao Kogen Mountain Resort 13 · Hoshino Resorts Nekoma Mountain 12 · Tomamu Ski Resort 5 · Niseko United 3 · Akakura Onsen Ski Area 2 |
| SwitzerlandCoached 14 | 14 | ≈301 USD | 7 days | 5 | 4 Vallées – Verbier/La Tzoumaz/Nendaz/Veysonnaz/Thyon 7 · Laax 3 · Disentis/Mustér 1 · Saas Fee 1 · Zermatt - Breuil-Cervinia 1 |
| AustriaCoached 9 | 9 | ≈312 USD | 7 days | 4 | Hintertuxer Gletscher 3 · Stubai 3 · St. Anton/St. Christoph/Stuben 2 · Scharnitz 1 |
| ItalyCoached 4 | 4 | — | — | 3 | Zermatt - Breuil-Cervinia 2 · Courmayeur 1 · Monterosa Ski 1 |
| ChileCoached 2 | 2 | — | — | 2 | Portillo 2 |
06When they run
513 of 1,553 departures start in January, more than any other month.
Recorded departures by start month, August to July; not a snow forecast or availability check.
| Month | Departures | Trips |
|---|---|---|
| August | 3 | 3 |
| September | 2 | 2 |
| October | 2 | 2 |
| November | 32 | 17 |
| December | 187 | 65 |
| January | 513 | 140 |
| February | 272 | 95 |
| March | 371 | 78 |
| April | 135 | 33 |
| May | 5 | 5 |
| June | 15 | 5 |
| July | 16 | 6 |
07Who they’re for
50 of 254 camps start at Beginner; the most start at Intermediate (138).
Each camp at the lowest level it accepts. Beginner does not confirm first-timer acceptance. At the top end, 15 reach Beginner, 21 reach Intermediate, 72 reach Advanced and 146 reach Expert.
08What the listings don’t say
What the 254 listings leave out, and what to ask.
171of 253 coached
How many guests share a coach
Ask the companyHow many guests share each coach?
71of 254
How many days someone from the trip is on snow with you
Ask the companyOn how many days is a coach, guide or host with us?
44of 254
Whether a lift pass is included
Ask the companyIs the lift pass included for every day on snow?
33of 254
Whether lodging is included
Ask the companyIs lodging included, and is the room shared?
107of 254
Whether transfers are included
Ask the companyAre airport or station transfers included?
100of 254
Which meals are included: listed as partly included
Ask the companyWhich meals does the price cover?
“Not stated” means the listing doesn’t say. It doesn’t mean the trip leaves it out.
Who runs these trips
Trip counts show how many listings each company has on this page.
254 trips · Coaching Camp
From about 2,184 USD·7 days·Nov
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainFrom about 848 USD·5 days·Nov
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainFrom 1,850 USD·6 days·Nov, Jan – Feb
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainFrom about 2,184 USD·7 days·Nov
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainFrom about 2,452 USD·7 days·Nov
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainFrom about 797 USD·4 days·Nov – Apr
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainFrom about 6,672 USD·70 days·Nov
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainFrom about 2,452 USD·7 days·Nov
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainFrom about 2,801 USD·7 days·Nov – Dec
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainFrom about 2,427 USD·7 days·Nov – Dec
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainFrom about 1,825 USD·8 days·Nov
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainFrom about 2,801 USD·7 days·Nov, Feb
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainFrom about 944 USD·5 days·Nov
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainFrom about 770 USD·5 days·Nov
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainRequest price·5 days·Dec
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainFrom about 663 USD·5 days·Nov – Jan, Mar – Apr
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainFrom 2,160 USD·Unlimited·Dec
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainFrom about 1,947 USD·8 days·Dec – Mar
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainFrom about 663 USD·5 days·Nov
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainFrom about 5,601 USD·21 days·Dec
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainFrom about 11,092 USD·71 days·Dec – Jan
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainFrom 597 USD·4 days·Dec – Jan, Apr
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainRequest price·4 days·Dec – Feb, Apr
On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountainCountries
How these figures are made
- Counted from the 254 published camps on Powderscape when this page was built, Nov 2, 2026. A figure changes when a listing does.
- A listing is Powderscape’s record of the company’s own trip page. “Not stated” means the record doesn’t say; it doesn’t mean the trip leaves it out.
- Price a day is each trip’s lowest listed departure divided by its days. Companies set prices in their own currency, and each trip page quotes it. Conversions use rates dated 2026-11-01.
- Typical is the median; the middle half runs from the 25th to the 75th percentile. Browse links open the listings counted by that link.























