Ski and snowboard trips in Europe

Browse 266 trips for skiing and snowboarding in Europe. See where each trip goes and how the days are planned.

Figures from 266 published listingscomputed Nov 2, 2026How these figures are made

Trips266
Fromabout 355 USD
SeasonYear-roundbusiest Jan – Mar
Companies49
Countries18
RidersBeginner to expert
Sport244111

01When they run

752 of 2,545 departures start in March, more than any other month.

1
1
2
32
244
634
436
752
350
68
24
1

Recorded departures by start month, August to July; not a snow forecast or availability check.

MonthDeparturesTrips
August11
September11
October22
November3214
December24447
January634105
February436109
March752151
April35090
May6819
June243
July11

02Where

France has the most listed trips, 119, then Switzerland with 30.

CountPrice a day, typicalLength, typicalCompaniesMost listed places
FranceCoached 94 · Guided 14119≈211 USD5 days19Tignes - Val d'Isère 21 · Chamonix-Mont-Blanc 10 · La Grave 8 · Les Deux Alpes 7 · Les Trois Vallées 7
SwitzerlandCoached 14 · Guided 1430≈334 USD7 days134 Vallées – Verbier/La Tzoumaz/Nendaz/Veysonnaz/Thyon 7 · Laax 5 · Andermatt 2 · Grindelwald 2 · Bourg-Saint-Pierre 1
NorwayGuided 23 · Coached 225≈677 USD8 days11Longyearbyen 6 · Tromsø 5 · Lofoten 2 · Lyngen 2 · Svolvær 2
ItalyGuided 14 · Coached 622≈339 USD5 days13Courmayeur 4 · Alta Badia 3 · Monterosa Ski 2 · Sulden 2 · Zermatt - Breuil-Cervinia 2
AustriaCoached 12 · Guided 721≈333 USD7 days12Hintertuxer Gletscher 3 · Sölden 3 · St. Anton/St. Christoph/Stuben 3 · Stubai 3 · Ischgl 2
GeorgiaGuided 14 · Coached 217≈400 USD8 days11Mestia 5 · Gudauri 4 · Bakhmaro 2 · Georgia 1 · Goderdzi 1
IcelandGuided 8 · Coached 312≈1,173 USD5 days9Siglufjörður 4 · Klængshóll Lodge 2 · Akureyri 1 · Iceland 1 · Iceland Troll Peninsula 1
SwedenGuided 55≈1,466 USD3 days2Riksgränsen 5

03Who is on the snow with you

136 trips are coached, 110 guided, 6 hosted and 10 independent; 4 don’t say.

Coached

136

Professional coaches lead the group, select suitable terrain, and provide instruction and personalized feedback to help you improve.

Guided

110

Professional guides lead the group and select suitable terrain and routes based on conditions and ability.

Hosted

6

Trip hosts ski or ride with the group, help everyone get oriented, and share local knowledge.

Independent

10

Ski or ride independently, without trip staff accompanying you on the mountain.

CoachedGuidedHostedIndependent
Length, typical6.5 days7 days7 days4 days
Price a day, typical≈231 USD≈431 USD≈334 USD≈187 USD
Middle half≈189 USD – 323 USD≈327 USD – 770 USD≈317 USD – 334 USD≈161 USD – 192 USD
Guests per coach or guide6 per coachstated on 38 of 1366 per guidestated on 35 of 110——
Start at Beginner17110
Lift pass included58 of 13634 of 1106 of 610 of 10

Each trip counts in one support group. A coached label does not establish that guiding is included.

04What a day costs

Guided trips list at ≈431 USD a day, independent trips at ≈187 USD.

typical ≈307 USD
CoachedGuidedHostedIndependentNot stated

One dot per trip: its lowest listed departure divided by its days. 265 of 266 listings have a usable price and duration. Package inclusions and per-person or group price bases may differ. Approximate currency conversion; each trip page quotes the company’s own currency.

TypicalMiddle half
Coached≈231 USD≈189 USD – 323 USD
Guided≈431 USD≈327 USD – 770 USD
Hosted≈334 USD≈317 USD – 334 USD
Independent≈187 USD≈161 USD – 192 USD
All 265 trips≈307 USD≈202 USD – 518 USD

05How long

143 of 266 trips run 6 to 8 days, 65 of them exactly 7.

10
18
22
53
18
65
60
7
2
1
1
1
1
7
23456789101112141521+
days

Days from arrival to departure. Days with a coach, guide or host are fewer: stated on 161 trips, typically 5 days. The last bar holds three weeks and longer.

06Who they’re for

20 trips start at Beginner, and 17 of those include instruction.

Beginner20
Intermediate131
Advanced106
Expert9

Each trip at the lowest level it accepts. Beginner does not confirm first-timer acceptance. At the top end, 23 reach Intermediate, 93 reach Advanced and 150 reach Expert.

07What the price includes

Lodging comes with 205 trips and a lift pass with 111. All meals come with 100.

LodgingIncluded 205 · partly 14 · not included 44 · not stated 3
Lift passIncluded 111 · partly 4 · not included 57 · not stated 94
TransfersIncluded 80 · partly 22 · not included 105 · not stated 59
MealsAll meals 100 · some 109 · none 21 · not stated 36
InstructionIncluded 136 · at extra cost 1 · not included 20 · not stated 109
IncludedPartlyAt extra costNot includedNot stated

08What the listings don’t say

What the 266 listings leave out, and what to ask.

109of 266

Whether instruction is included

Ask the companyIs coaching or instruction included, and on how many days?

98of 136 coached

How many guests share a coach

Ask the companyHow many guests share each coach?

75of 110 guided

How many guests share a guide

Ask the companyHow many guests share each guide?

91of 252

How many days someone from the trip is on snow with you

Ask the companyOn how many days is a coach, guide or host with us?

94of 266

Whether a lift pass is included

Ask the companyIs the lift pass included for every day on snow?

59of 266

Whether transfers are included

Ask the companyAre airport or station transfers included?

109of 266

Which meals are included: listed as partly included

Ask the companyWhich meals does the price cover?

“Not stated” means the listing doesn’t say. It doesn’t mean the trip leaves it out.

Who runs these trips

Trip counts show how many listings each company has on this page.

266 trips in Europe

View All Terrain Half Day – Tignes

All Terrain Half Day – Tignes

Snoworks

From about 663 USD5 daysNov – Jan, Mar – Apr

On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountain
View Ski Skills – Tignes

Ski Skills – Tignes

Snoworks

From about 663 USD5 daysNov

On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountain
View Off Piste Half Day – Tignes

Off Piste Half Day – Tignes

Snoworks

From about 663 USD5 daysDec – Jan, Mar – Apr

On-snow support: Coached — coaching and feedback on the mountain
Showing 24 of 266

Countries

Types of trips

How these figures are made

  • Counted from the 266 published trips on Powderscape when this page was built, Nov 2, 2026. A figure changes when a listing does.
  • A listing is Powderscape’s record of the company’s own trip page. “Not stated” means the record doesn’t say; it doesn’t mean the trip leaves it out.
  • Price a day is each trip’s lowest listed departure divided by its days. Companies set prices in their own currency, and each trip page quotes it. Conversions use rates dated 2026-11-01.
  • Typical is the median; the middle half runs from the 25th to the 75th percentile. Browse links open the listings counted by that link.