Smithers, British ColumbiaCanada

All-Inclusive Cat Skiing Packages

Operated bySkeena Cat SkiingHeli / Cat Company

Checked by Powderscape · 2026-09-24

DestinationSmithers, British Columbia, Canada
Next departureJan 16 – Jan 18, 20272026/27 · 19 departures
Duration3 days
Trip typeCat Skiing / Snowcat TripAll Inclusive

Powder cat skiing awaits! Experience the untouched, untamed powder just north of Smithers, BC.

Skeena Cat Skiing has one of the largest tenures providing endless terrain to explore! Starting in 2027, we’re reducing the number of people in our cats to a maximum of 8. This allows us to focus on what matters most: more time on snow and an elevated adventure.

From the trip description by Skeena Cat Skiing

  1. Independent: Below this trip's level of support

    Ski or ride independently, without trip staff accompanying you on the mountain.

  2. Hosted: With your guide

    Trip hosts ski or ride with the group, help everyone get oriented, and share local knowledge.

  3. Guided: Included

    Professional guides lead the group and select suitable terrain and routes based on conditions and ability. Instruction is not included.

  4. Coached: Not confirmed

    Professional coaches lead the group, select suitable terrain, and provide instruction and personalized feedback to help you improve.

  • Backcountry guidingQualified Lead Guide and Tail Guide for each group
BeginnerIntermediateAdvancedExpert
Suits Intermediate to Expert riders
Terrain
  • We offer a diverse range of challenging terrain alongside endless intermediate options.
  • From open alpine bowls to naturally gladed treed runs and everything in between.
  • Highest Elevation: 2,000 meters (7,000 feet). Treeline is at around 1500 meters in the Skeena Mountains.
  • Run Lengths: 300 meters to 600 vertical meters (1,000-2000 feet)
  • Average Daily Vertical: 3,600 meters to 4,600 meters (12,000 feet to 18,000 feet)
Ability
  • For skiers, guests must be at minimum, a strong intermediate level capable of dealing with deep powder snow in the backcountry.
  • Snowboarders and telemark skiers MUST be experts and able to handle all backcountry conditions including narrow traverses and steep treed terrain.
Who you ride with
Sport
Ski + Snowboard
Max group size
8 guests

From the trip description by Skeena Cat Skiing

Included

  • Lodging
  • Meals
  • Transceiver, avalanche airbag backpack, shovel and probe
  • Companion rescue training
  • Skier day fees due to the Province of British Columbia
  • Cat skiing every day!
  • Qualified Lead Guide and Tail Guide for each group
  • Accommodation in heated, insulated Quonset huts
  • Comfy beds with warm linens
  • Towels, soap, shampoo and conditioner
  • All meals, snacks, and non-alcoholic beverages
  • Use of sauna
  • Skier day fees due to the Province of British Columbia
  • Use of Transceiver, avalanche airbag backpack, shovel, and probe.
  • Companion rescue training

Not included

  • Transfers
  • Rental skis · extra cost$40/day; no snowboard or splitboard rentals.
  • Helicopter transfer from Suskwa Lodge (our helicopter staging area) to the Skeena Base Camp is an additional cost of $450 round-trip plus tax, subject to change.
  • Goods and services 5% tax
  • Rental skis are available for guests at a cost of $40/day.

Not confirmed by the operator: Lift pass, Lesson.

  • Guest bedrooms are heated, double occupancy, insulated Quonset tents. There are a limited number of single occupancy tents prioritized for solo travellers.
  • The shower house is a wood-framed, heated building with shower stalls, sinks and flush toilets.
  • Use of sauna

Getting There

The nearest airports to Skeena Cat Skiing are Terrace and Smithers, BC. While Smithers is closer, Terrace has more daily flights and is the best choice for those on a tight timeline.

Guests will be required to arrange their own transportation to the Suskwa Lodge in time for their helicopter transport into Skeena BaseCamp the day BEFORE their first ski day.

Note that helicopter transfer from Suskwa Lodge (our helicopter staging area) to the Skeena Basecamp is an additional cost of $450 round-trip plus tax, subject to change.

If weather prevents the helicopter transfer, guests will travel by vehicle and snowcat – at no cost.

From the trip description by Skeena Cat Skiing

Canada · Skeena Cat Skiing tenure

Pins show the approximate main trip area—not a route, meeting point, or full itinerary. Confirm exact locations in the company's trip details.

See it on the trip map
DatesSeasonDurationFromAvailabilityBooking
Jan 16 – Jan 18, 2027Choose these datesArrival Jan 15, ski dates Jan 16-18; printed as "Limited Availability" at $1200 Per Day.2026/273 days3,600 CAD$1200 Per Day × 3 ski days = $3,600, computed from the per-day price; per-person basis not stated; Prices are in Canadian dollars and do not include goods and services 5% taxLimitedInquire on company website
Jan 19 – Jan 22, 2027Choose these datesArrival Jan 18, ski dates Jan 19 - Jan 22; printed as "Available" at $1450 Per Day.2026/274 days5,800 CAD$1450 Per Day × 4 ski days = $5,800, computed from the per-day price; per-person basis not stated; Prices are in Canadian dollars and do not include goods and services 5% taxAvailableInquire on company website
Jan 23 – Jan 25, 2027Choose these datesArrival Jan 22, ski dates Jan 23 - Jan 25; printed as "Limited Availability" at $1450 Per Day.2026/273 days4,350 CAD$1450 Per Day × 3 ski days = $4,350, computed from the per-day price; per-person basis not stated; Prices are in Canadian dollars and do not include goods and services 5% taxLimitedInquire on company website
Jan 26 – Jan 29, 2027Choose these datesArrival Jan 25, ski dates Jan 26 - Jan 29; printed as "Available" at $1450 Per Day.2026/274 days5,800 CAD$1450 Per Day × 4 ski days = $5,800, computed from the per-day price; per-person basis not stated; Prices are in Canadian dollars and do not include goods and services 5% taxAvailableInquire on company website
Jan 30 – Feb 1, 2027Choose these datesArrival Jan 29, ski dates Jan 30 -Feb 1; printed as "Available" at $1450 Per Day.2026/273 days4,350 CAD$1450 Per Day × 3 ski days = $4,350, computed from the per-day price; per-person basis not stated; Prices are in Canadian dollars and do not include goods and services 5% taxAvailableInquire on company website
Feb 2 – Feb 5, 2027Choose these datesArrival Feb 1, ski dates Feb 2 - Feb 5; printed as "Available" at $1700 Per Day.2026/274 days6,800 CAD$1700 Per Day × 4 ski days = $6,800, computed from the per-day price; per-person basis not stated; Prices are in Canadian dollars and do not include goods and services 5% taxAvailableInquire on company website
Feb 6 – Feb 8, 2027Choose these datesArrival Feb 5, ski dates Feb 6 - Feb 8; printed as "Sold Out" at $1700 Per Day.2026/273 days5,100 CAD$1700 Per Day × 3 ski days = $5,100, computed from the per-day price; per-person basis not stated; Prices are in Canadian dollars and do not include goods and services 5% taxSold OutSold out
Feb 9 – Feb 12, 2027Choose these datesArrival Feb 8, ski dates Feb 9 - Feb 12; printed as "Available" at $1700 Per Day.2026/274 days6,800 CAD$1700 Per Day × 4 ski days = $6,800, computed from the per-day price; per-person basis not stated; Prices are in Canadian dollars and do not include goods and services 5% taxAvailableInquire on company website
Feb 13 – Feb 15, 2027Choose these datesArrival Feb 12, ski dates Feb 13- Feb 15; printed as "Sold Out" at $1700 Per Day.2026/273 days5,100 CAD$1700 Per Day × 3 ski days = $5,100, computed from the per-day price; per-person basis not stated; Prices are in Canadian dollars and do not include goods and services 5% taxSold OutSold out
Feb 16 – Feb 19, 2027Choose these datesArrival Feb 15, ski dates Feb 16 - Feb 19; printed as "Sold Out" at $1700 Per Day.2026/274 days6,800 CAD$1700 Per Day × 4 ski days = $6,800, computed from the per-day price; per-person basis not stated; Prices are in Canadian dollars and do not include goods and services 5% taxSold OutSold out
Feb 20 – Feb 22, 2027Choose these datesArrival Feb 19, ski dates Feb 20 - Feb 22; printed as "Limited Availability" at $1700 Per Day.2026/273 days5,100 CAD$1700 Per Day × 3 ski days = $5,100, computed from the per-day price; per-person basis not stated; Prices are in Canadian dollars and do not include goods and services 5% taxLimitedInquire on company website
Feb 23 – Feb 26, 2027Choose these datesArrival Feb 22, ski dates Feb 23 - Feb 26; printed as "Sold Out" at $1700 Per Day.2026/274 days6,800 CAD$1700 Per Day × 4 ski days = $6,800, computed from the per-day price; per-person basis not stated; Prices are in Canadian dollars and do not include goods and services 5% taxSold OutSold out
Feb 27 – Mar 1, 2027Choose these datesArrival Feb 26, ski dates Feb 27 - Mar 1; printed as "Sold Out" at $1700 Per Day.2026/273 days5,100 CAD$1700 Per Day × 3 ski days = $5,100, computed from the per-day price; per-person basis not stated; Prices are in Canadian dollars and do not include goods and services 5% taxSold OutSold out
Mar 2 – Mar 5, 2027Choose these datesArrival Mar 1, ski dates Mar 2 - Mar 5; printed as "Limited Availability" at $1700 Per Day.2026/274 days6,800 CAD$1700 Per Day × 4 ski days = $6,800, computed from the per-day price; per-person basis not stated; Prices are in Canadian dollars and do not include goods and services 5% taxLimitedInquire on company website
Mar 6 – Mar 8, 2027Choose these datesArrival Mar 5, ski dates Mar 6 - Mar 8; printed as "Sold Out" at $1700 Per Day.2026/273 days5,100 CAD$1700 Per Day × 3 ski days = $5,100, computed from the per-day price; per-person basis not stated; Prices are in Canadian dollars and do not include goods and services 5% taxSold OutSold out
Mar 9 – Mar 12, 2027Choose these datesArrival Mar 8, ski dates Mar 9 - Mar 12; printed as "Sold Out" at $1450 Per Day.2026/274 days5,800 CAD$1450 Per Day × 4 ski days = $5,800, computed from the per-day price; per-person basis not stated; Prices are in Canadian dollars and do not include goods and services 5% taxSold OutSold out
Mar 13 – Mar 15, 2027Choose these datesArrival Mar 12, ski dates Mar 13 - Mar 15; printed as "Available" at $1450 Per Day.2026/273 days4,350 CAD$1450 Per Day × 3 ski days = $4,350, computed from the per-day price; per-person basis not stated; Prices are in Canadian dollars and do not include goods and services 5% taxAvailableInquire on company website
Mar 16 – Mar 19, 2027Choose these datesArrival Mar 15, ski dates Mar 16 - Mar 19; printed as "Available" at $1450 Per Day.2026/274 days5,800 CAD$1450 Per Day × 4 ski days = $5,800, computed from the per-day price; per-person basis not stated; Prices are in Canadian dollars and do not include goods and services 5% taxAvailableInquire on company website
Mar 20 – Mar 22, 2027Choose these datesArrival Mar 19, ski dates Mar 20 - Mar 22; printed as "Sold Out" at $1200 Per Day.2026/273 days3,600 CAD$1200 Per Day × 3 ski days = $3,600, computed from the per-day price; per-person basis not stated; Prices are in Canadian dollars and do not include goods and services 5% taxSold OutSold out

Prices, taxes and fees, required extras, inclusions, availability, and booking terms can change. Confirm the current price and trip details on the company website; source last reviewed September 24, 2026.

We do not rent snowboards or split boards.

Due to helicopter travel, guests are limited to a total luggage weight of 35 lbs., including ski boots.

To secure a reservation, a deposit of 25% of the full package price must be received by Skeena Cat Skiing Inc., at the time of booking. Full payment is due by September 30 each year.

From the trip description by Skeena Cat Skiing

Reviews reflect the named reviewer's experience and link to their original source. Powderscape does not verify individual claims.